>I have such a great guy! :)

Posted: December 30, 2005 in Uncategorized

>
My husband always keeps me on my toes, I guess that’s why I have stayed with him for over 20 years. 🙂 In these last 20 years I have gotten flowers from him probably 4-5 times. Once in high school (two pink carnations) and three times on our wedding anniversary. Always an extra rose for the following year and a pink carnation mixed in with the red roses, one for each year of marriage. Yeah, sweet. Cute. But I’m not usually a flower girl. He knows that, so he doesn’t buy them for me. Instead usually, he will just pick up something for me “just because”. A new CD or something.

Today, for no reason what so ever he comes to my office with a pretty bunch of spring flowers. Pink and yellow carnations and other pretty colored flowers that I have no idea what they are called. Looks like some daises or something. 🙂

He is so sweet. I didn’t do anything, he isn’t in trouble, it’s not a special day, and there is no card attached. So he leaves me wondering….

Maybe I’ll have something extra special waiting for me tonight when I get home…After the kids are asleep! 😉

On a side note, I wanted to point you all to a great post today. http://www.dave225.blogspot.com/ Dave gives a great tribute to a wonderful woman. Thanks for sharing Dave.

Comments
  1. AZTLGRL says:

    >WOO! OMG HOW SWEEEEEEEEEEEET!Dan is sooooooooo not romantic like that ever. Flowers MAYBE on anniversaries or birthdays but that’s it. Gifts only on holidays. HOWEVER he DID get my TJ DVDs (new ones) and bought me new Nike Shox so maybe he’s learning eh?

  2. KellyC_bb says:

    >I just read a few comments back, where you said:I think I have come to realize that it’s time to move on. Move forward and stop dwelling on what happend this year. This has been a bad year for my body.2004 was that year for me. I won’t bore anyone with all the details, but one detail was being unable to completely close my jaw for a couple of months mixed with constant excrutiating pain, and I could basically only shove in muffins and Aero bars for that time period.With all the other physical sh!t on top of that – I went from 170 to 220 pounds in less than a year.It took me all of 2005 to get into my 170s again, and in 2006, the plan is to get into my 140s again. The last time I was there, I think I was about 23 (I’ll be 40 soon).You’ll do it, because it sounds like you’ve made up your mind to . . . and that’s 80% of the battle.Fall down seven times, get up eight.

  3. leannwoo says:

    >Dan is still learning! He is off to a great start! Pat is sooooo not the romantic type. So it is extra special when he does something like this! I love that Dan buys you Shox and TJ! That is sooo freakin cool. :)Kelly, you are right, attitude is at least 80% of the battle. If I had been in your position I would have been shoveling mashed potatoes in like crazy. And I would have gained a huge amount of weight…wait a minute, I did gain a huge amount of weight, and I did eat a lot of mashed potatoes. :)I have had my jaw locked. NOT FUN. Two weeks before my wedding I got hit in the jaw, (a 2-by-4 with a metal L bracket attached) tore right through my chin and up to my lip. They had to pull my jaw out. OUCH! And butterfly me closed. They wouldn’t give me stitches because I was so close to my wedding. I lost so much weight in the two weeks before my wedding. I had to have an emergency fitting on my dress. 🙂 Not good. But at least Pat couldn’t try and put a big piece of cake in my mouth. He had to be nice! Wow, hard to believe that was 18 years ago. Sheesh. I’m old. :)Kelly, you are almost 40? NO FRIGGGIN WAY!

Leave a Reply

